top of page
Dani Seide

5 Guilt Free Smoothies That Taste Just Like Dessert

I don't know about you, but I want to eat healthy and have my dream body all while drinking a strawberry milkshake every other night. Send help. Due to this ongoing dilemma, I went on the hunt for the best guilt free smoothies that can pass for dessert. Keep on reading to see what I found!


1. Pumpkin Pie Smoothie



Call me basic but if it's pumpkin spice, it's for me okay! This shake is creamy and has pumpkin flavor all throughout. It's like Thanksgiving in my cup. The one change I make to my smoothie is I add a 1/2 cup of oat milk to thin the texture out a bit. If you enjoy a thicker smoothie, this recipe will be perfect as is.

Find my favorite recipe here.



2. Apple Pie Smoothie



This smoothie tastes just like a McDonalds apple pie. I used almond butter instead of cashew butter and I added some apple pie spice! On cheat days, I add some vanilla bean ice cream and my family LOVES them. You can even add some cinnamon apple on top if you're feeling fancy. This one is a must try. Try the recipe here.














3. Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie



There is nothing to say. 10/10 highly recommend. *chefs kiss* Recipe can be found here.








4. Snickerdoodle Smoothie


This one is the perfect consistency and the perfect amount of sugar. I have a picky 2 year old and this is one of her favorites! I can't get through my shake without making her a small one of her own.

PS. I did not include a date because...ew. Recipe can be found here.




5. Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie



This is a classic. It is good at any time of the day. This shake is the heaviest on the list in my opinion and can certainly act as a meal replacement. Find the recipe here.












So there you have it. My top 5 healthy smoothies that taste just like a milkshake! These are great for digestion and for staying full longer throughout the day. Not to mention kids love these! Which one are you making today? Let me know in the comments.

Comments


bottom of page